Breathing

In the cold of a winter morning
I hear you.
‘neath the waves of the summer sea
I feel your every move

I live out all your moments
In a time zone of my own
And I pray for you
When I am alone

Amongst commuter hustle
Lies a charming still
The blur of crowds
Creates a smooth surrender

I travel back in mind
To the place that I was born
To days I recall
That weren’t battered down and torn

Far outside my window
Yellow fields lie
The misty clouds
Beyond my comprehension

My boundaries are complete
When I know you’re in my space
My mind can only rest at ease
When everything’s in place

Continue, continue,
Continue breathing
That’s what you do
When there’s nothing else to do
Your heart will carry on
When you’re on the ropes
Determination doesn’t cease
When you’re sliding down the slopes

Breathing.
Breathing.
Just keep breathing.

Focus on the core of your life
Breathing,
Just keep breathing
Just keep breathing

Leave a Reply

